Show/Hide, UnSync, Site Sorting

Hide/Show Sync

Sync users now have the ability to hide the Sync plugin from the WordPress Dashboard. This new feature was highly-requested from our freelance web designers and site managers that didn’t want clients to see Sync installed on the site. The action is as simple as clicking Hide Sync in the settings drop-down and Sync will no longer be visible from the WordPress Plugins page or from Settings > iThemes Sync. To show Sync again, just click Show Sync.

Unsync

If a user deletes the Sync plugin or deletes an entire site without first unsyncing their user on that site, the site will still be visible in the Sync Dashboard. For this reason, we added an option to unsync the site from the Sync Dashboard side. Simply click Unsync from the actions list, and after a confirmation, the site will be unsynced and removed from your Sync Dashboard.

Site Sorting

With a larger list of synced sites, it can be cumbersome to scroll down to view which sites have available updates. We added a simple sorting feature that will move sites to top of the list based on which sorting option you choose. Ex: selecting the “Updates Available” button will move all sites that have updates available to the top of the list for quick access.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk