How to Enable Classic Mode

  • Navigate to the BackupBuddy Settings page.
  • Select the Advanced Settings / Troubleshooting tab at the top.
  • Scroll down to the "Technical & Server Compatibility" section.
  • Find the setting "Default global backup mode" and change the selected value to 'Classic'.
  • Save the settings at the bottom of the page.
  • Please note, 'Classic' mode is designed to help with manual traditional backups when the default of 'Modern' mode doesn't seem to work. 'Classic' mode will not help with schedules and/or remote sends.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk