File and Directory Defaults

The File and Directory Defaults section of the General Settings tab allows you to exclude files and directories from default backups. This feature is useful for excluding large, unnecessary directories to help the backup process complete in a shorter amount of time.

Note:  /wp-content/ /wp-content/uploads/ and BackupBuddy backup & temporary directories cannot be excluded. BackupBuddy directories are automatically excluded.

Using the picker, click on a directory name to navigate directories. Click the red minus sign to the right of a directory to place it in the exclusion list.


Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk