Logging

Screen_Shot_2017-06-21_at_3.58.33_PM.png

Logging Level

[Default:  Errors Only] - This option controls how much activity is logged for records or troubleshooting.  Logs may be viewed from the Logs/Other tab on the Settings page.  Additionally, when in Everything/Troubleshooting mode, error emails will contain encrypted troubleshooting data for support.  

Temporarily save full backup status logs

[Default:  Checked] - When checked, BackupBuddy will temporarily (~10 days) save the complete full backup status log, regardless of the Logging Level setting.  This is useful for troubleshooting passed backups.  View logs by hovering a backup on the Backups page and clicking View Log.

Maximum main log file size

[Default:  10 MB] - If the log file exceeds this size then it will be cleared to prevent if from using too much space.  

Recent remote send stats max age

[Default:  7 days] - Number of days to store recently sent file statistics and logs.  Valid options are 1 to 90 days.

Recent remote send stats max number

[Default:  6 sends] - Maximum number of recently sent file statistics and logs to store.  Valid options are 1 to 25 sends.  

Maximum days to keep recent activity

[Default:  21 days] - Number of days to store recent activity notifications/audits.  

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk